Board Meetings

STAR Transit is governed by a Board of Directors.  All Places on the Board of Directors shall be At-Large, with each Director (Primary Board Member or Alternate) responsible for the organization as a whole and for services throughout the entire Service Area.  Board members reflect a cross section of the geographical service area of STAR Transit. This governance structure assures a regional perspective responsive to local needs.

Correspondence to Board Members can be sent to [email protected].

Board of Directors meetings are held the third Tuesday of the month (unless stated otherwise) at the STAR Transit Operations Center (500 Industrial Blvd., Terrell, TX 75160) starting at 2:00 pm.

We conduct our meetings in strict compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. The law requires that our board meetings be open for public observation, but it does not require that the public be allowed to participate. If you wish to speak to the board during the “public comment” section of the agenda, you will be asked to fill out a form and hand it to the Project Manager before the meeting begins.

Board Members

Jerry Dittman, Chairman – Place 2
Carrie Gordon, Vice Chairman – Place 5
Carlton Tidwell, Secretary – Place 4
Omega Hawkins,
Board Member – Place 1
Janet Nichol, Board Member – Place 3
Debbie Anderson, Board Member – Place 6
Dana Macalik, Board Member – Place 7

Vacant, Alternate Board Member – Place 1
Vacant, Alternate Board Member – Place 2
Vacant, Alternate Board Member – Place 3
Mayrani Velazquez, Alternate Board Member – Place 4
Tartisha Hill, Alternate Board Member – Place 5
Mark Kerby, Alternate Board Member – Place 6
Bennie Daniels, Alternate Board Member – Place 7

All meeting dates and agendas

Meeting Date Time Agenda (PDF) Minutes (PDF)
April 2023 Board Meeting – (Cancelled) April 18, 2023 2:00 pm
March 2023 Board Meeting March 21, 2023 2:00 pm Agenda Packet
February 2023 Board Meeting – (Cancelled Due to Lack of Quorum) February 21, 2023 2:00 pm Agenda
January 2023 Board Meeting January 17, 2023 2:00 pm Agenda Packet